Faculty of Distinction, Chairs, Professorships and Fellowships

The College is thankful for the support of alumni and other donors that make it possible to hire high quality faculty. The Faculty of Distinction program represents the highest level of support for faculty salaries, followed by other chairs, professorships and fellowships. Thank you to the donors that make this faculty support possible.

Faculty of Distinction

The College of Business Administration is honored to have the following Faculty of Distinction:

Bongsug Chae, Jon Wefald Chair in Business Leadership

Chairat Chuwonganant, Capitol Federal Distinguished Chair in Finance

Dawn Deeter-Schmelz, JJ Vanier Chair in Relational Selling

Eric Higgins, von Waaden Chair of Investment Management

Kevin Gwinner, Edgerley Family Dean

Swinder Janda, Robert M. Edgerley Chair in Global Business

Michael Krush, Daniel D. Burke Chair for Exceptional Faculty

Chwen Sheu, Paul Edgerley Chair in Business Administration

Terry Mason, Edgerley Family Chair in Business Administration

William Turnley, Sam and Karen Forrer Chair in Business Ethics

About the Faculty of Distinction Program

The Kansas Partnership for Faculty of Distinction Program was enacted in 2000 to help public colleges in Kansas attract and retain highly qualified faculty with national and international reputations in their disciplines. The program, administered by the Kansas Board of Regents, creates a partnership between institutions, private donors and the state of Kansas.

The state supplements qualified gifts to an endowment association like the KSU Foundation at an interest earning equivalent. Academic institutions also are able to contribute support from endowed earnings toward the professorships. The funds can be used to supplement a professor's salary, provide additional operating support for assistants, travel equipment or other expenses of the endowed professorships.

Named Chairs and Fellowships

Trysta Morenz, Edgerley Outstanding Instructor Fellowship
Tracey Lee, Edgerley Outstanding Instructor Fellowship
Marne Arthaud-Day, vonWaaden Business Administration Faculty Fellowship
Brooke Beyer, Deloitte Director of Accounting Analytics & Innovation
James Bloodgood, Mark R. Truitt Professorship
Kim Charland, EY Teaching Fellow
Sheila Luke-Coomes, Director of the Vern & Joan Herbel Accounting Academy
Amy Hageman, Ralph Crouch-Peat Marwick Professorship
Marcia Hornung, Menard Family Director of the Center for Principled Business
Chad Jackson, Jack Vanier Director of the Center for the Advancement of Entrepreneurship
Tom Kelemen, Robert F. Hagans Chair in Business
Terry Mason, Koch Industries Master of Accountancy Director
Tareque Nasser, Duensing Business Teaching Scholar
Brandon Savage, Edgerley Outstanding Instructor Fellowship
Jaebeom Suh, Zane Burke-Bob Campbell Faculty Fellowship
Esther Swilley, L. L. McAninch Chair of Business Administration
Rodney Vogt, EY Teaching Fellow, Edgerley Outstanding Instructor Fellowship
Doug Walker, Robin Hagans Maupin Endowed Chair in Business; Swann-Campbell Faculty Fellow
Brett Wilkinson, Robert G. Chapman Endowed Chair in Accounting
Ashley West, Phillips 66 Faculty Award
Monica Woods, EY Teaching Fellow

College of Business Administration

Student Success Center
1001 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

Dean's Office
2019 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

College of Business Hours
Monday - Thursday: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm 
Friday: 7:00 am - 5:00 pm 
Saturday: closed
Sunday: 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm