Accounting Advisory Council

The department of accounting builds strong partnerships with our alumni and the firms they represent in public and corporate accounting through our Advisory Council. Companies are able to:

  • Obtain valuable exposure to some of the top business students in the country
  • Create strong recognition for their company amongst our highly qualified student body
  • Gain immediate access to research developments as they emerge

Advisory Council members provide the department with much needed financial and other support. Members also participate by providing advice and counsel to accounting students and faculty. The Advisory Council allows firms to participate in a variety of ways that directly impact many accounting students annually.

2020-21 Accounting Advisory Council Members

Lisa Acosta - Partner, KPMG, LLP
Anna Adams - Deloitte & Touche LLP
Ed Bartak - Office Managing Partner, RSM
Julie Bryant - Internal Audit Manager, PHILLIPS 66
Randy Buseman - Partner (Retired), Ernst & Young, LLP
Steve Collins - Vice President Internal Audit, Hallmark
Michelle Crow - CEO/Owner, Varney and Associates
Jack Day - Partner, American Professional Practice, Ernst & Young, LLP
Lee Driver - Partner, Grant Thornton
Kaitlin Edwards - Senior, EY
Deji Ferreira - Phillips 66
Dan Gaston - Director, BKD
Larry Green - Corporate Controller, Performance Contracting Group
Devin Hall - Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Vern Herbel - Chief Administrative Officer, Torchmark Corp.
Brad Homant - Partner, RSM
Dan Hynek - Tax Director, Kansas City Southern
Scott Jimison - Burlington Northern Santa Fe
Mark Lacy - Partner, Deloitte & Touche, LLP
Sharon Latimer - Partner, RubinBrown
Michael Loritz - Managing Director, CBIZ
Brad Markes - Partner, KPMG, LLP
Scott McVicker - Partner, Assurance Services, Ernst & Young LLP
Sally Morrison - Partner, Deloitte, LLP
Chad Parker - Partner, Sink, Gordon and Associates
Denise Peterson - Principal, Swindoll, Janzen, Hawk & Loyd, LLC
Jay Power - Director, CBIZ MHM, LLC & Mayer Hoffman McCann P.C.
Cory Ramsey - Executive Vice President, Commercial Lending, Amarillo National Bank
Joe Ronnebaum - Partner, PwC
Brianne Simoneau - C2FO
Kent Simpson - KCOE Isom
Shannon Stites - Vice President of Finance, Huhtamaki
Somer Torres - Grant Thornton
Andrea Unruh - Controller, Flint Hills Resources
Stan Weber - Advisory Council Chair, Vice President & CFO, Tower Properties Co.
Laurie Werth - Finance Manager, ConocoPhillips

College of Business Administration

Department of Accounting
Brett Wilkinson
Department Head

2139 Business Building
1301 Lovers Lane
Manhattan, KS 66506