Dean's Business Advisory Council


The Business Advisory Council provides a forum for interaction between the business community and the College of Business Administration at K-State. The Business Advisory Council is made up of business leaders who volunteer their time to discuss issues pertinent to the ongoing success of the CBA.

These issues include the continued relevancy of the college's curriculum in today's changing international business world, long-range strategic planning, and the support needs of the college. These individuals are thought leaders in business, committed to making the College of Business Administration at K-State a top business school and an integral part of K-State Vision 2025.

The date for the next Business Advisory Council (BAC) meeting is October 15, 2021. This will be an in-person meeting. Please click here for more upcoming meeting information.

Dean's Business Advisory Council Executive Committee

Terry Matlack - Chair
Rand Berney
J. P. Bilbrey
Greg Case
Charlie Chandler
Paul Edgerley
Tom Giller
Mike Goss
Steve Lacy
Jan Marks
Joleen Moden
Barry Robinson

John Vanier
Dennis von Waaden
Stan Woodworth
Kevin Gwinner - Dean

Current Business Advisory Council Members

Tressa Angell - President | Hallmark Business Connections
Jonathan Baum -
Chairman & CEO | George K. Baum & Company
Rand Berney - SVP, Corporate Shared Services (Retired) | ConocoPhillips - CBA Executive-in-Residence
J.P. Bilbrey - President & CEO (Retired) | The Hershey Company
Julie Bryant - Manager, Phillips 66
Zane Burke - President | Cerner Corporation
Jeanne Burnette - Owner | Jeanne J. Burnette, CPA
Randy Buseman - Partner (Retired) | Ernst & Young
Greg Case - CEO | Aon
Charles Q. Chandler, IV - Chairman, President & CEO | Intrust Financial Corporation
Kathy Collins - Chief Marketing Officer | Massage Envy
Jon Congleton - President & CEO | Impel Neuropharma
Mike Daniels - President & CEO | KS State Bank
Jerry DeVault - Partner| EY
Dave Dreiling - CEO| HCI Hospitality
Candace Duncan - Washington D.C. Metro Managing Partner (Retired) | KPMG
Paul Edgerley - Managing Director | VantEdge Partners LP, Senior Advisor | Bain Capital
James Eichman - Commodity/Petroleum Trader (Retired) | Hartree Partners
D. Edward (Ed) Elder - President | Colliers International, Kansas City
Jack Epps - Partner | Foulston Siefkin LLP
Manny Fernandez - Managing Partner | KPMG - Dallas Office
Jeff Gates - Managing Partner | Gates Capital Management
Tom Giller - Executive-in-Residence | Manhattan Catholic Schools
Kent Glasscock - President | Kansas State University Institute for Commercialization
Tina Glover - CFO | Family Member Veterinary Hospital
James Gordon - Partner | Sink Gordon LLP
Mike F. Goss - EVP & CFO | Sotheby's
Vern Herbel - EVP & Chief Administrative Officer (Retired) | Torchmark Corporation
Doug Hill - Senior Partner | Edward Jones
Terry Huffman - Owner | Cutting Edge Pizza LLC & Cutting Edge Wings LLC
Ann Keehn - Senior Consultant/HS Director of Operations | John Snow, Inc.
Robert Knight - CFO | Union Pacific Railroad
Stephen M. Lacy - Executive Chairman | Meredith Corporation
John D. Lagemann - SVP, A&T Sales and Marketing - Americas and Australia | John Deere
Kevin Lockett - Partner & CFO | Fulcrum Global Capital
David Lockton - Chairman | Lockton Companies
Mary Lynn Manning - Senior Vice President, Global Competitive Strategy (Retired) | The Medicines Company
Janice Marks - Owner | Varney & Associates, CPAs, LLC
Terry Matlack - Founder & Managing Director | VantEdge Partners
Earl McVicker - Chairman & CEO | Central Financial Corporation
Fred L. Merrill, Jr. - President | Merrill Companies, LLC
Joe Miller - SVP Energy Futures | CitiGroup Global Markets Inc.
Joleen Moden - SVP Internal Auditing (Retired) | Verizon Communications
Charlie Morrison - Chairman and CEO, Wingstop Restaurants
Audrey Mross - Senior Partner & Chair of the Labor Employment Section | Munck Wilson Mandala, LLP
Dennis Mullin - Chairman | Steel & Pipe Supply Company. Regent | Kansas Board of Regents
Diane Paumier - Marketplace Operations Director | Nike
J. Glynn Perry - EVP & Supply Chain Officer | RR Donnelley
Brad Razook - EVP & CEO of Resources | Koch Industries
James M. Reed - President | Reed Financial Services
Barry Robinson - EMEIA Tax Markets Leader (Retired) | Ernst & Young
Rob Schneider - Managing Director, Founder & Vice-Chairman | Prairie Capital Management, LLC
Joe Searles - President | Joseph Searles & Co., Inc.
Kenneth A. Selzer - Kansas Insurance Commissioner | State of Kansas
Randy Sims - SVP & Chief Legal Officer | Cerner Corporation
Roger Sink - Partner | Sink Gordon LLP
Kevin Smith - Partner & Strategic Advisor | KMG Capital Partners
Randall Stuewe - Chairman of the Board & CEO | Darling International, Inc.
Michael Upchurch - EVP & CFO | Kansas City Southern
John Vanier, II - Managing Partner | Vanier Land Company
Dennis von Waaden - Vice President (Retired) | American Century Corporation
Tammie Wahaus - CPA, Senior Finance Executive & Big 4 Audit Partner
Stan Weber - President | Tower Properties
Mark Whitehead - President | Whitehead Oil Co.
Suzanne Williams - Chief Operating Officer & Board Member, Barkley
Stanley Woodworth - Attorney at Law | Rouse Frets Gentile & Rhodes, LLC
Jacinda Zerr - Market President | Farmers Bank of Kansas City

College of Business Administration Emeritus Advisory Council Members

Chance Bahadur* (1997-2014)
Marilyn Creson Brown (2001-2014)
Joseph F. Bunk* (1998-2015)
Bernie Butler* (1997-2014)
Robert Crouch (1997-2014)

Nelson Galle (1997-2014)

Glatz (1997-2014)
John R. Graham* (1997-2014)
H. Philip Howe (1997-2014)
Lawrence Kendall (2003-2015)
Dennis Leatherby* (2013-2018)
Ron Lutz (1997-2014)

Richard Pearson (1997-2014)

Bill Sanford (1997-2014)

Paul Stephenson (1997-2013)
L.W. Stolzer (1997-2014)
Rod Sturgeon (1997-2014)
William P. Trenkle, Jr.* (1997-2019)

* Deceased

College of Business Administration

Career Development
Student Success Center
1001 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

Dean's Office
2019 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506