College of Business Honors Program

Honors Program

The University Honors Program, or the UHP, encourages students to grow in the intellectual craft of scholarship. Through cultural and performing arts events, skill-development workshops, travel opportunities and challenging course work, UHP students develop intellectual curiosity about the world, its wonders and its complexity. The UHP challenges students to reach their full potential as scholarly, competent and fulfilled leaders.

Business scholars

In the College of Business, our mission for the Honors Program is to provide a community where high-achieving undergraduates can commit to the pursuit of their passions and develop as business scholars. The program stresses

  • undergraduate research,
  • cultural exploration,
  • leadership, and
  • service.

Honors Students in the College of Business should exhibit an ability to think critically, identify and answer complex problems, and communicate effectively verbally and non-verbally. They should emerge with an appreciation for learning and scholarly inquiry.

Interested in joining the K-State Business Honors program? View the program requirements.

Honors students benefits

Get to Know Us

College of Business Honors Committee

Dr. Tareque Nasser – Committee Chair
Associate Professor of Finance

tnasser@k-state.edu

Dr. Brooke Beyer – Associate Professor of Finance
bbeyer@ksu.edu

Lindsey Cordill – Academic Advisor
lindsey8@k-state.edu

Stacey Lhuillier – Instructor, Student Success
lhuillie@ksu.edu

Dr. Edward Nowlin – Associate Professor of Marketing
elnowlin@ksu.edu

Brandon Savage – Instructor, Department of Management
bwsavage@ksu.edu

Wendy Pfeifer – Career Coach
wendyp@ksu.edu

Risa Langelo – Assistant Director of Recruitment
risabrungardt@ksu.edu

University Honors Program

Mr. James Hohenbary - Associate Director
jimlth@k-state.edu

College of Business Administration

Student Success Center
1001 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-6180

Dean's Office
2019 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-7227