1. K-State home
  2. »College of Business Administration
  3. »Faculty & Staff
  4. »Faculty of distinction

College of Business Administration


College of Business Administration

Student Success Center
1001 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

Dean's Office
2019 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

Faculty of Distinction

The College of Business Administration is honored to have the following Faculty of Distinction:

Dawn Deeter-Schmelz, JJ Vanier Chair in Relational Selling 

Eric Higgins, von Waaden Chair of Investment Management

Kevin Gwinner, The Jon Wefald Chair in Business Leadership

Swinder Janda, Robert M. Edgerley Chair in Global Business

Roger McHaney, Daniel D. Burke Chair for Exceptional Faculty

Chwen Sheu, Paul Edgerley Chair in Business Administration

Diane Swanson, Edgerley Family Chair in Business Administration

William Turnley, Sam and Karen Forrer Chair in Business Ethics

About the Faculty of Distinction Program 

The Kansas Partnership for Faculty of Distinction Program was enacted in 2000 to help public colleges in Kansas attract and retain highly qualified faculty with national and international reputations in their disciplines. The program, administered by the Kansas Board of Regents, creates a partnership between institutions, private donors and the state of Kansas.

The state supplements qualified gifts to an endowment association like the KSU Foundation at an interest earning equivalent. Academic institutions also are able to contribute support from endowed earnings toward the professorships. The funds can be used to supplement a professor's salary, provide additional operating support for assistants, travel equipment or other expenses of the endowed professorships.