1. K-State home
  2. »College of Business Administration
  3. »Faculty & Staff
  4. »Faculty Awards

College of Business Administration

College of Business Administration

Student Success Center
1001 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

Dean's Office
2019 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

Faculty and Staff Awards 2018-19

On behalf of the College's Recognition and Awards Committee, we are asking for your help in identifying and recognizing the outstanding teachers, advisors, developing scholars and staff in the College of Business Administration during the 2018 calendar year.

Support Staff Employee of the Year will be given to a support staff member who have demonstrated excellence in his/her position. Submit your nomination.  This nomination is due by 5pm on Wednesday, February 13.

The Developing Scholar Research Award will be given to a nontenured faculty member that has demonstrated top research significance and contribution to their discipline. Submit your nomination.

The Kansas State Bank Outstanding Advising Award will be given to a staff or faculty member who has demonstrated excellence in student advising. Submit your nomination. 

The Ralph E. Reitz Outstanding Teaching Award will be given to a faculty member of the college who has demonstrated outstanding abilities as a classroom teacher. Submit your nomination.


Please submit your nominations by 5pm on Friday, February 22. It only takes a few minutes. Awardees will receive a plaque and cash award and be honored during College’s May 18 commencement ceremony. The committee appreciates your help in supporting excellent classroom teachers, student advisors, developing scholars and staff by participating in this process.



Current CBA Award Winners

Kansas State Bank Teaching Excellence Award

 Jiho Yoon - Assistant Professor, Department of Management

CBA Outstanding Contribution in Research Award

Terry Mason    
Terry Mason -
Assistant Professor, Department of Accounting

Doug Walker    
Doug Walker - 
Assistant Professor, Department of Accounting



Kansas State Bank Outstanding Advising Award


   Rebecca Gould - Career Coach


Ralph Reitz Outstanding Teaching Award


Sabuhi Sardarli - Assistant ProfessorDepartment of Finance


Commerce Bank Teaching Award

J.J. Brotton    

J.J. Brotton - Instructor, Marketing


CBA Developing Scholar Award

Brian Arthaud-Day    

Hardy JohnsonAssistant Professor, Department of Finance

Professional Staff Excellence Award

Michael Raine    

Michael Raine
 - Director, Information Technology