1. K-State home
  2. ยปHall of Fame

College of Business Administration

hall of fame image

Distinguished Business Leaders Hall of Fame

2021Zane BurkeChairman & CEO, Quantum Health
2018Charlie ChandlerChairman & CEO, INTRUST Bank
2017 J.P. BilbreyChairman of the Board, Hershey
2015Robert E. (Bob) CampbellFounder and Owner, Robert E. Campbell Oil and Gas Operations
2014Randall StueweChairman of the Board & CEO, Darling International, Inc.
2013Roger SinkManaging Partner, Sink, Gordon & Associates LLP
2013Phil HoweKansas State Bank
2012Bernie ButlerOwner Pizza Huts of Easter North Carolina, Kansas
2011Dave DreilingFounder, GTM Sportswear
2010Joleen ModenSenior Vice President (Retired), Internal Auditing, Verizon Communications
2009Fred Merrill, Jr.President, Merrill Companies, LLC  
2008Jon WefaldPresident, Kansas State University
2007Jonathan E. BaumChairman and CEO, George K. Baum & Company
2006John M. ThiesChairman of the Board, SUNTELL
2005 Stephen M. LacyPresident and CEO, Meridith Corporation
2004 Rand BerneyVice President and Controller, ConocoPhillips
2004Paul EdgerleyManaging Director, Bain Capital
2004L.W. (Bill) Stolzer Chairman of the Board, Commerce Bank
2003 Douglas E. HillSenior Partner, Edward Jones
2002H. Phillip HoweCEO, Kansas State Bank of Manhattan
2001John R. GrahamExecutive in Residence, Kansas State University
2001 Dennis von WaadenVice President, American Century Services


The Distinguished Business Leaders Hall of Fame was established in 2001 to recognize friends of the College of Business Administration at Kansas State University who serve as members of the Business Advisory Council. These individuals have distinguished themselves from their peers in their chosen business field and have consistently demonstrated significant personal involvement toward enhancing the life of the college.

Individuals selected to receive this award exemplify the outstanding qualities of business leadership that the College strives to develop in its students. These leaders purposefully invest their time, treasure, and talent to advance the goals and objectives of the college and K-State.


Recipients are selected based on career success, individual accomplishments and demonstration of friendship and support for the college, faculty, staff, and students. Distinguished Business Leader Award recipients are simultaneously inducted into the College of Business Administration Business Leaders Hall of Fame.