1. K-State home
  2. ยปEntrepreneur of the Year Awards

College of Business Administration

Entrepreneur of the Year Awards

Each year, the Center for the Advancement of Entrepreneurship partners with the K-State Alumni Association and the Manhattan Area Chamber of Commerce to select and honor the "Alumnus / Alumna Entrepreneur of the Year" and the "Manhattan Community Entrepreneur of the Year."

Recipients are selected for their outstanding entrepreneurial spirit, innovation, personal integrity, strategic direction, market impact and social responsibility.

The winners are announced and recognized at the Celebration of Entrepreneurship reception.

The Phil Howe Alumnus Entrepreneur of the Year Award

2018 - Janice Marks, Varney and Associates, CPAs
2017 - Kevin Smith, KMG Capital Partners
2016 - Davy Hartman Campbell, Fulfillment Plus
2015 - Toby Rush, EyeVerify
2014 - Phil Howe, KS State Bank

2013 - Cody Sudmeier, Agility Solutions
2012 - Jon Darbyshire, Archer Foundation
2011 - Dave Dreiling, GTM Sportswear
2010 - Bill Sanford, Symark, LLC

The John R. Graham Community Entrepreneur of the Year Award

2018 - Jessa Voos, Orange Sky Yoga
2017 - Sean Ruth, Redi Systems
2016 - Fred Wilich, Hi-Tech Interiors
2015 - Jeff Gill, Tallgrass Brewing Company
2014 - Ward Morgan, CivicPlus

2013 - Aaron Mckee, Purple Wave Auction
2012 - Julie Haynes, Taco Lucha
2011 - Jack Goldstein, Manhattan Steel & Pipe
2010 - Pat Keating, Keating & Associates
2009 - Mark Knackendafel, Manhattan Trust Company