1. K-State home
  2. »College of Business Administration
  3. »Student Success
  4. »Honors Program

College of Business Administration

College of Business Administration

Student Success Center
1001 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-6180

Dean's Office
2019 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-7227

Honors Program

The University Honors Program, or the UHP, encourages students to grow in the intellectual craft of scholarship. Through cultural and performing arts events, skill-development workshops, travel opportunities and challenging course work, UHP students develop intellectual curiosity about the world, its wonders and its complexity. The UHP challenges students to reach their full potential as scholarly, competent and fulfilled leaders.

Business scholars

In the College of Business, our mission for the Honors Program is to provide a community where high-achieving undergraduates can commit to the pursuit of their passions and develop as business scholars. The program stresses

  • undergraduate research,
  • cultural exploration,
  • leadership, and
  • service.

Honors Students in the College of Business should exhibit an ability to think critically, identify and answer complex problems, and communicate effectively verbally and non-verbally. They should emerge with an appreciation for learning and scholarly inquiry.

Interested in joining the K-State Business Honors program? View the program requirements.

Honors students benefits

Contacts

College of Business Honors Committee Contacts

Dr. Joseph Ugrin – Associate Professor and College Honors Committee Chair
jugrin@k-state.edu

Ms. Lindsey Cordill – Academic Advisor
lindsey8@k-state.edu

Dr. Tareque Nasser – Assistant Professor of Finance
tnasser@k-state.edu

Mr. David Lehman – Instructor of Marketing
lehman@k-state.edu

Dr. Donita Whitney-Bammerlin – Instructor of Management
donitab@k-state.edu

Dr. Chwen Sheu – Associate Dean for Academic Programs
csheu@k-state.edu

University Honors Program

Mr. James Hohenbary - Associate Director
jimlth@k-state.edu