1. K-State home
  2. »College of Business Administration
  3. »Alumni & Partners
  4. »Young Alumni Leaders
  5. »K-State Business Young Alumni Leaders

College of Business Administration

College of Business Administration

Business Building Hours:
Mon-Thu: 7 am - 10 pm
Friday: 7 am - 5 pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Noon - 10 pm

Student Success Center
1001 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

Dean's Office
2019 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

K-State Business Young Alumni Leaders

The K-State Business Young Alumni Leaders program provides a meaningful way for recent College of Business Administration (CBA) graduates to maintain a connection with the college by engaging in special CBA alumni networking events, professional development activities, and purposeful interactions with current students, faculty and staff.


As a Young Alumni Leader (YAL), you will have the unique opportunity to shape the future of current students and increase your level of involvement in the CBA. Members receive invitations from the College of Business as well as the Young Alumni Leadership Council to participate in:

  • College of Business Connect, a web-based networking platform to connect with influential CBA alumni and match with Executive Mentor, if desired;
  • Professional development activities designed specifically for YAL members;
  • Invitation-only networking and philanthropic events; and,
  • Panel discussions, job shadowing, and other career-related activities to support current students.


Candidates must meet the following criteria to be considered for participation:

  • K-State CBA graduate within the past 2-5 years
  • Nomination by or on the recommendation of CBA faculty/staff member, employer, or individual currently involved in the CBA (e.g., Executive Mentor, YAL member, advisory board member, etc.)
  • The passion to build and enhance the K-State CBA brand

Individuals selected for the K-State Business Young Alumni Leaders program serve a three (3) year term during which you will complete a new member orientation session and be expected to participate in at least two (2) program activities each year. New members pay one-time membership dues of $75 at orientation to cover program costs.

Applications for our 2017 class are closed. Please email Emily Brueseke (esbruese@ksu.edu) if you'd like to be notified when applications for our 2018 YAL class become available.


Young Alumni Leaders 2016 Class

The inaugural class includes:

Kyle Landau, Oakland, California
Jenna Butterfield, Denver, Colorado
Wendy Gorman, Denver, Colorado
Reed Pankratz, Boulder, Colorado
Erin Clopine, Atlanta, Georgia
Mary Beth Gottsch, Chicago, Illinois
Victor Ojeleye, Chicago, Illinois
Marcus Bragg, Moline, Illinois
Alyssa Adamany, Leawood, Kansas
Taylor Atwell, Overland Park, Kansas
Steven Coen, Overland Park, Kansas
Heidi Hurtig, Overland Park, Kansas
Trevor Montgomery, Overland Park, Kansas
Shannon Riordan, Overland Park, Kansas
Dan Schwartz, Overland Park, Kansas
Mike Friederich, Shawnee, Kansas
Brandon Painter, Shawnee, Kansas
Matthew Merritt, Topeka, Kansas
Tracy Gettinger, Lenexa, Kansas
Spencer Greene, Lenexa, Kansas
Sam Barker, Manhattan, Kansas
Adria Budke, Manhattan, Kansas
Chris Fox, Manhattan, Kansas
Blair Kocher, Manhattan, Kansas
Jayme Maupin, Manhattan, Kansas
Nathan Menne, Manhattan, Kansas
David Renberg, Manhattan, Kansas
Abby Wempe, Manhattan, Kansas
Austin Keim, Valley Center, Kansas
Tina Miller, Emporia, Kansas
Erica Goedert, Wichita, Kansas
John (Eric) Self, Wichita, Kansas
Andrew Wagner, Wichita, Kansas
Kristin Wagner, Wichita, Kansas
Charissa Cederberg, Bel Aire, Kansas
Melissa Bergkamp, Cheney, Kansas
Kayla Insogna, Andover, Kansas
Lesley Stallbaumer, Basehor, Kansas
Lacey Lies, Independence, Kansas
Jacob Sipple, Merriam, Kansas
Traci Burns, Great Bend, Kansas
Marit Pavek, Edina, Minnesota
Blake Schultejans, Edina, Minnesota
Allison Bosch, Kansas City, Missouri
Kevin Cale, Kansas City, Missouri
Britt Gardner, Kansas City, Missouri
Kyle Hogan, Kansas City, Missouri
Hayley Keener, Kansas City, Missouri
Zach Lee, Kansas City, Missouri
Keegan Lutz, Kansas City, Missouri
JB Mason, Kansas City, Missouri
Drew McCart, Kansas City, Missouri
Jake Pritchard, Kansas City, Missouri
Jay Timmerman, Kansas City, Missouri
Sara Schreiner, St. Louis, Missouri
Andrew Desloge, St. Louis, Missouri
Patrice Lasley, Omaha, Nebraska
Carter McEntee, Omaha, Nebraska
Heather Robinette, Las Vegas, Nevada
Hannah Emme, Charlotte, North Carolina
Brandon Smith, Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Anna Salas, Stillwater, Oklahoma
Andrea Fouts, Carrollton, Texas
Matt Marchesini, Austin Texas
Amber Terrell, North Richland Hills, Texas
Shruti Misra, Alexandria, Virginia
John Bachman, Nairobi, Kenya