1. K-State home
  2. »College of Business Administration
  3. »Alumni & Partners

College of Business Administration


College of Business Administration

Business Building Hours:
Mon-Thu: 7 am - 10 pm
Friday: 7 am - 5 pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Noon - 10 pm

Student Success Center
1001 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

Dean's Office
2019 Business Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

Alumni Fellows

K-State Alumni Fellows Program

The K-State Alumni Fellows Program, sponsored by the Dean's Council, the President's Office and the Alumni Association, recognizes alumni who have distinguished themselves in their careers.

Since 1983 the program has brought successful alumni back to campus to meet with students and faculty and share their expertise in the classroom and at informal settings.

Fellows are chosen by each college to return as distinguished guests and as mentors, friends, and counselors. They are honored in recognition of the ultimate measure of a university - not curricula, facilities, or programs, but the quality of its alumni. 

Current Alumni Fellow: Dennis Leatherby '82

Dennis Leatherby, Springdale, Arkansas, is executive vice president and chief financial officer of Tyson Foods Inc. and has more than 30 years of experience in finance. He has been in his current role since 2008, responsible for all aspects of finance and accounting while working closely with Tyson's executive leadership team to drive performance, strategy and long-term shareholder value.

Leatherby was named the K-State College of Business Administration's Outstanding Financial Executive for 2009-2010, voted Institutional Investor's top CFO in consumer products by Wall Street analysts and investors in 2013, and together with his team received three IFR awards in 2014 for Top Financing Package of the Year, U.S. Loan of the Year and U.S. Structured Equity Issue of the Year. He and his wife, Kathleen, have two daughters.

Leatherby earned bachelor's degrees in finance and accounting from K-State in 1982.

For more information about the Alumni Fellows program, including a full listing of the 2016 Alumni Fellows, visit www.K-State.com/Fellows.

Alumni Fellow Barry Robinson with students
Barry Robinson talks to students

Past Alumni Fellows

2016 Dennis Leatherby '82
2015 Dave Dreiling '89
2014 Candace Hart Duncan '75
2013 Barry Robinson '80, '81
2012 Jan Marks, '82
2011 Frank Burke, '55
2010 Terry Matlack, '78
2009 Julie L. Davis, '78
2008 Stephen M. Lacy '76 '77
2007 Larry Kendall '69, '73
2006 Rand C. Berney '77
2005 Douglas E. Hill '68
2004 Charles Q. Chandler IV '75
2003 Duane L. Cantrell '78
2002 Paul B. Edgerley '78
2001 Roger Sink '58
2000 Jonathan E. Baum '83
1999 L.W. "Bill" Stolzer '57
1998 John "J.M." Thies '58, '63
1997 Paul D. Stephenson '66 
1996 F. Lynn Markel '62
1995 Richard D. Pearson '59
1994 Dennis von Waaden '62
1993 Ralph E. Reitz '40
1992 Herbert Blevins '38
1991 Dr. John R. Graham '67
1989 Robert F. Hagans '50
1988 Charles Q. Chandler '49
1987 Harry O. Lytle, Jr. '43
1986 Robert R. Soelter '49
1985 Henry Czerwinski '59
1983 R.E. "Gene" Bonnell '56